2019 Festival Schedule

January

Tuesday, January 1 - Saphala Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:13 AM - 10:16 AM)

Thursday, January 17 – Putrada Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:09 AM - 9:53 AM)

Sunday, January 20 – Puśpa Abhisekha Festival

Thursday, January 31 – Sat-tila Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:58 AM - 8:34 AM)

February

Saturday, February 9 – Vasant Panćami

Monday, February 11 – Śri Advaita Aćarya Appearance Day

Friday, February 15 – Bhaimi Ekadasi complete fast until noon; Ekadasi fasting rules rest of day (break fast with grains next day 6:40 AM - 10:12 AM)

Saturday, February 16 - Varaha Dvadasi (Appearance of Varahadev)

Sunday, February 17 – Nityananda Trayodasi (Fast until 12PM noon)

Sunday, February 19 – Śrila Narottama DasaThakura Appearance

Saturday, February 23 – Śrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura Appearance (Fast until 12PM noon)

March

Friday, March 1 – Vijay Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:18 AM - 10:04 AM)

Monday, March 4 – Ŝiva Ratri

Sunday, March 17 – Amalaki vrata Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:51 AM - 7:12 AM)

Wednesday, March 20 – Gaura Purnima (Fast until moon rise)

Thursday, March 28 – Ŝri Ŝrivasa Pandit Appearance

Monday, March 31 – Papamocani Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:27 AM - 9:41 AM)

April

Saturday, April 13 – Rama Navami (Fast until sunset)

Monday, April 15 – Kamada Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:02 AM - 9:30 AM)

Tuesday, April 30 – Varuthini Ekadasi (break fast next day 4:40 AM - 9:21 AM)

May

Saturday, May 4 – Ŝri Gadadhara Pandit Appearance

Tuesday, May 7 - Akśaya Trtiya

Monday, May 13 – Śrimati Sita Devi Appearance

Tuesday, May 14 – Mohini Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:34 AM - 9:15 AM) 

Friday, May 17 - Nrśrimha Ċaturdasi (Fast until dusk)

Saturday, May 18 – Śrila Śrinivas Acarya Appearance

Thursday, May 30 – Apara Ekadasi (break fast next day 4:10 AM - 6:52 AM)

June

Thursday, June 13 – Pandava Nirjala Ekadasi [complete fast (no food, no water) (break fast next day 4:07 AM - 5:03 AM)]

Friday, June 28 – Yogini Ekadasi (break fast next day 4:10 AM - 9:15 AM)

July

Tuesday, July 2 – Śrila Bhaktivinod Thakura Disappearance (fast until 12PM noon)

Friday, July 12 – Sayana Ekadasi (break fast next day 4:19 AM - 9:20 AM)

Friday, July 26 – ISKCON Incorporated New York City

Sunday, July 28 – Kamika Ekadasi (break fast next day 4:33 AM - 6:41 AM)

Wednesday, July 31 – Śri Śri Radha Gopivallabha 48th Installation Anniversary

August

Saturday, August 10 – Radha Govinda Jhulana Yatra begins

Saturday, August 10 – Pavitropana Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:39 AM - 9:29 AM)

Thursday, August 15 – Balarama PurnimaJhulana Yatra ends (Fast until 12PM noon)

Friday, August 23 – Śri Krŝna Janmastami (Fast until 12AM midnight)

Saturday, August 24 – Śrila Prabhupada’s Vyasa Puja (Fast until 12PM noon)

Monday, August 26 – Annada Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:04 AM - 9:32 AM)

Friday, August 30 – Śrila Prabhupada's departure for the USA

September

Friday, September 6 – Radhastami (Fast until 12PM noon)

Monday, September 9 – Parśva Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:19 AM - 9:34 AM)

Tuesday, September 10 - Śri Vamana Dvadasi (Appearance of Lord Vamanadeva)

Wednesday, September 11 – Śrila Bhaktivinoda Thakura Appearance (Fast until 12PM noon)

Friday, September 13 – Śrila Prabhupada acceptance of sannyasa

Saturday, September 21 – Śrila Prabhupada's arrival in the USA

Wednesday, September 25 – Indira Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:36 AM - 9:36 AM)

October

Monday, October 7 – Ramaċandra Vijayotsava 

Wednesday, October 9 – Paśankuśa Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:51 AM - 9:27 AM)

Sunday, October 13 – Damodara Kartik Masa begins

Friday, October 18 – Disappearance of Śrila Narottama Dasa Thakura

Monday, October 21 – Bahulastami (Appearance of Radha Kunda)

Thursday, October 24 – Rama Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:09 AM - 8:41 AM)

Sunday, October 27 – Dipavali

Monday, October 28 – Govardhan Puja

Thursday, October 31 – Disappearance of Śrila Prabhupada (Fast until 12PM noon)

November

Monday, November 4 – Gopastami, Śrila Śrinivasa Acarya Disappearance, Śrila Gadadhara Disappearance

Thursday, November 7 – Śrila Gaura Kiśora Dasa Babaji Disappearance; Bhiśma Panċaka; Utthana Ekadasi (break fast next day 8:35 AM - 9:47 AM)

Tuesday, November 12 – Damodara Kartik Masa ends; Tulasi-Śaligrama Vivaha (marriage)

Friday, November 22 – Utpanna Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:44 AM - 9:55 AM)

Wednesday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Wednesday Feast

December

Saturday, December 7 – Gita Jayanti (Advent of Bhagavad Gita); Mokśada Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:00 AM - 10:04 AM)

Sunday, December 15 – Śrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura Disappearance (Fast until 12PM noon)

Friday, December 20 – Appearance of HH Niranjana Swami Maharaja

Sunday, December 22 – Saphala Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:11 AM - 10:12 AM)